On my way to Boston yesterday, I happened to catch the Honor Flight as they landed in BWI.

When they pulled into the terminal, two fire trucks crowned their airplane with water streams. Unfortunately, I was in a bad position and couldn’t get a good picture of it. Still, it was a beautiful morning in the terminal, and you’ll just have to believe me when I say the entrance was amazing.

On hand to greet them were about a dozen young men and women in their dress uniforms.

Who had stacked their hats in a little pile in the corner.

Everyone clapped and shook the hands of the veterans as they came out.

They were headed into Washington DC to visit the memorials.

I missed my boarding group while taking these shots, but to see the look of gratitude in their faces was more than worth it.

