Two blizzards hit the east coast, days apart. I’ve only been into work once this week; it was closed on Monday from the weekend snow. On Tuesday, I went in, but they sent out an email saying they’re preemptively closing for Wednesday. And today, Thursday, they’re closed and assessing the aftermath.

Myself? Car shoveled anew, I’ll be trekking down to North Carolina in an hour or two to spend Valentine’s weekend with Linda. Hopefully the roads are in some state of sanity, but I doubt it. A co-worker told me that Maryland’s already over it’s snow-budget, which, according to this article, happened back before the New Year — explaining the terrible conditions the roads were in on Tuesday as I drove into work: three-lane highways were reduced to one, lanes would suddenly disappear, and random patches of uncleared snow would suddenly appear (How’s that for a run-on sentence?).

Speaking of snow, I’d just like to say that people who live in apartments ought to learn some manners. If someone spent a lot of time clearing off a spot for themselves, don’t just take it. That being said, since I’ll be gone, I’m sure someone will take my spot. I just hope it’s not whichever neighbor that’s been smoking in their apartment, wafting carcinogens to my own.

