Last year, my New Years resolution was to tell Linda that I love her (and mean it) every single day. There were a few days that I missed, but for the most part, it was my most successful resolution ever. Now it moves from being a resolution into being a part of life.

Here are my resolutions for this year:

  • Exercise three times a week
  • Read one book a month
  • Do something uncomfortable once a month

Exercising and reading are both pretty clichĂ©. I’m not the biggest reader; in fact, I borrowed Pride and Prejudice and Zombies from the library, renewed it three times (the maximum number of renews), and only got halfway through it. It’s overdue now…

Doing something uncomfortable is going to be the stretch one for me. Being the introvert that I am, putting myself in uncomfortable situations will be a growing experience.

We’ll see how this holds up. I’m hoping that by throwing these resolutions into the blogosphere, I’ll be more inclined to keep them. Who knows, maybe I’ll blog about them too.

